7230 E 29th St. N. Wichita, KS 67226  |  316.683.2500  |  theartparkwichita@cox.net

ANIMALS NOBODY LOVES THEME

ENROLL HERE

Join us for fun art camps during spring break!  We will draw several oddball animals and use a different media each day.  Along with a drawing, students will create crafts, have center time, play outside weather permitting, and rotate to other businesses at The Art Park including A+ Twirling Academy, Kelcy’s Dance Studio, Music with Miss Marcee, and PE. Geared for ages 4-12, students will be grouped according to ages for the guided art lesson.  ALL STUDENTS: *MASKS REQUIRED WHILE INSIDE* Bring a lunch, snacks, water bottle, coat and wear tennis shoes and clothes that can get messy.

Half Day Option: 9:00-12:30, $25 per person (bring a lunch, we eat at 11:00)

All Day Option: 9:00-4:00, $40 per person

 Mon. Mar. 15 – TARANTULA   Use Copic markers and examine a real-life tarantula specimen.

Tues. Mar. 16 – HYENA   Use Prisma Color colored pencils to create realistic fur texture.

Wed. Mar. 17 – VULTURE   Draw and collage a vulture – ewww, gross!

Thurs. Mar. 18 – GREAT WHITE SHARK   Use oil pastel to create a terrifying leaping great white! Examine real shark teeth.

Fri. Mar. 19 – BOA CONSTRICTOR   Have fun using Caran d’ache water soluble pastels to draw a coiled boa. Examine a real-life snake skin.

Mon. Mar. 22 – MARINE IGUANA   Paint an underwater scene with neon watercolors.

Tues. Mar. 23 – BLOB FISH   Paint with liquid watercolor and use wax resist!  Make slime!

Wed. Mar. 24 – FRILLED LIZARD   Have fun using texture rubbing plates to create scale textures.

Thurs. Mar. 25 – RATTLESNAKE   Use Copic markers and Prisma Color colored pencils to create unique scale patterns. Examine a real-life rattlesnake scale and tail specimen.

Fri. Mar. 26 – NAKED NECKED CHICKEN   Have fun using Copic design markers to color in your (slightly gross) naked necked chicken.